Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

The Snail on the Bench

This is a collaborative entry between myself and my five year old...

Here is what she said:

“This snail is blue and he likes to slither around on the rocks & the benches. I made him because I wanted to take a nice photo. If he was a real snail, then I would bring him to my garden, on my front lawn. He’s not allowed to go into the back garden because that’s where we have a lot of flowers. If he was real, I would call him Sammy & I wouldn’t want Mummy to stand on him, like she did with the real one. It’s made a big mess!”

As the horror story emerges, I think we’ll leave the discussion there. It’s good to see my daughter has the makings of a decent writer; she’s able to shape a narrative, involving a good exposition with plenty of dark plot twists & some subtle humour.

Home learning box ticked for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.