sedge warbler

after yesterday total washout I went to see the progress of the peregrines this morning and fortunately the 2 rescued to the roof are being fed and doing OK. The other 2 decided to stay on the nesting ledge under cover from the rain. They were still there in the light rain this morning, nothing much was happening other than me getting wet so I left, after grabbing a photo of a sedge warbler singing his heart out on the edge of the river and a heron, in extra.
I was playing golf in the afternoon, getting damp again, with #2 son when I got a call to say the 3rd peregrine had fledged. So that leaves just one sensible one awaiting for the better weather tomorrow. 
The kestrels on the course were all huddled together in their box, I expect they will fly any day now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.