Brachyglottis

Well I think that's what its called. it grows profusely and I cut it back every year after flowering but back it comes for next year. it's such a lovely bright yellow and lovely evergreen silver grey leaves.

Well managed a good walk first thing before the rain set in again, but it did clear mid afternoon.

I went to the shop for a piece of wood for Paula and Kirsty (granddaughter) walked in, it was lovely to see her, I did so want to give her a hug, but couldn't so we chatted then I went off with this 8 ft length of 3 by 2 and later she messaged me with "What were you buying in Torvilles" I couldn't stop laughing, she hadn't even noticed what I had.

The gate renovation is coming on but we keep finding set backs with some of the old wood being rotten, so it's taking longer to do plus rain keeps stopping us. The 3 by 2 was more 2 and threequarters by 1 and a half but it will have to do.

Weekend again and that's another week gone. It will be the longest day tomorrow The Summer Solstice how time is flying by.

Have a good weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.