Gazania

Never had one of these before, I ordered it from the local nursery during lock-down when I got some other stuff. it's a very weird looking plant, Gazania are usually more daisy like but this is really weird.

Nice day today, Paula got a lot more of the gate done, new posts had to be put in to hold it and a few other changes, it should be finished tomorrow weather permitting. then it will need a coat of wood preserver and that will be my job. although I have been helping a lot.

I planted some cut-and-come-again lettuce seeds. I sent for them from the internet (through Amazon Market Place) and when they came it said there were approx 4,300 mixed seeds I think that will do me for a few years (I wonder who counted them lol).

My cucumber plants (2) are doing well there are 4 on one plant and 3 on the other with several others on their way just tiny, Good job my grandchildren love them, Caitlin (Great granddaughter) sits and just eats a whole one like it was a stick of rock.

Lots of people about when we went for a walk this morning, groups of hikers (not social distancing), cyclists, joggers and general going for a walk like us people, plus cars lots of them. The local footie team in the nearby village were limbering up with a kick-about things are getting back to near normal for some folks. Hope it's not too soon.

Longest day today (Saturday) it was still light at 10.45pm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.