THE LONGEST DAY.

I decided last night to get up earlier and try and get something nice for the longest day. I tried for a sunrise, but it did not happen, however I was thrilled when I came upon this roe deer in a field, and for the first time this year saw poppies, which are my favourite flowers, and I think made this blip. Has turned out a lovely day and even better Sky phoned to say they have managed to get me an engineer for Monday.
Looking forward to tomorrow as my youngest son is coming to see me.
Off now to try and wrap up barley straw for the pond, as I got the old stuff out yesterday, although it nearly killed me as it was so heavy with water. Putting new stuff in should be easy as it will be very light.
Thank you all for putting my little fox cub on the first page of Popular, really thrilled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.