A Chilly Swim at Greenwood Furnace

Huntingdon County turned green on this day, and at last Couch's was open for dine-in service. It was one of my husband's birthday week wishes to eat out there for lunch, and so we did that. I had the hot roast beef sandwich with curly fries and gravy. He had the meatloaf dinner.

And then we went for a chilly but lovely swim at Greenwood Furnace, a state park located about a half-hour from our house. The water there is always bone-chilling, but I love it like that. When I am swimming in the cold, cold water, I finally feel free.

The soundtrack song: the Who, with I'm Free, from the rock opera Tommy.

A few additional blips that talk about this place:
Pennsylvania Beach Scene (includes a photo in the extras of the Couch's hot roast beef dinner)
Summer Fun at Greenwood Furnace
Belleville, PA: Amish Buggy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.