Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Pink

Back blip

Thursday was an odd kind of day. Just couldn't get myself going. Did a bit of reading in the morning, followed by some faffing around on my iPad. Thought about going for a walk but failed to garner enough energy and enthusiasm to do that, so did some tidying-up in the spare room instead.

My burgundy-coloured wheelie bin, for paper and cardboard, was due to be collected on Friday morning and I managed to ensure its collection would be worthwhile (for me anyway!) There is something therapeutic about a clear-out and throwing things away, even if it is only old papers, cardboard boxes and the like. Oddly enough, my spare room, which I occasionally refer to as my study, is still a bit of a guddle, but now a bit less so than previously.

I took this picture of a rose in my back garden on one of my trips there to tip a pile of stuff into aforementioned wheelie-bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.