Hey! I get to ride my bike today!!!

However...  It's to Southmead Hospital.

Back track a little, to yesterday's minor outpatient operation to replace Janet's stent. Having removed it they decided a new one wasn't needed, patched her up and sent her home last night. However, on the way home she was unwell, and through the night was very unwell.

By the dawning of the summer solstice (not the celebration I was hoping for even in covid times!) she was projecting black bile and unable to control her temperature. All the contact numbers the discharging nurse gave us turned out to be "not in use over the weekend", which was useful. So 999 it was.

The paramedics turned up quickly and were very personable, professional and calming. They were from Gloucestershire (we're right on the border) and unfamiliar with Southmead but decided she needed to go in via A&E. Southmead have found a few issues they want to keep her in for, and I'm just on my way in.

Not the way I wanted to get the bike out, but hey... I get to ride my bike today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.