Pond Life

H woke me at 6:30 for her feed and usual morning rituals. I thought I’d watch the end of Iron Man with a cup of green tea but L woke up early and came down and claimed the TV.

I know my place in the household.

I took H for a nice morning walk and she got rather excited in the water and got the zooms. She also met many of her doggy friends.

Afterwards we all headed up to the FiL’s to drop off his gift for tomorrow. We got him an Amazon Alexa so set up for him and was very happy with it as was Granny.

I then popped down to the Five Sisters Zoo to pick up a plant for my dad for tomorrow and hand in a bag of books for their craft stand.

Then L and I picked up A and we all went for a 9km bike ride. A managed to fall and scrape her leg, knee and elbow which had to happen on my watch. We did managed to see the cygnets at Dedridge pond. They’re getting so big now.

Taking them both to the cricket club after dinner to practice their gymnastics training sheets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.