Technology at its finest.....

Popped to my dads this morning for Father’s Day and gave him some plants from the Five Sisters Zoo.

I’ve always had my eye on dads vinyl collection and one album in particular I used to always ‘borrow’ about 20+ years ago was this fine collection of instrumentals from the 50’s, 60’s and 70’s.

Both dad and I love finger tapping along to such classics like ‘Let there be drums’ by Sandy Nelson or ‘Red River Rock’ by Johnny & the Hurricanes and we were goofing around with his Alexa and playing old tracks when I mentioned I can’t find this album to buy anywhere.

He went to fetch it and told me to take it away it with me. Fantastic!

Now I just need to get a turntable.

I did pop onto Amazon Music and found all 20 tracks and created a new playlist so now I have the album on my phone after all.

In other news, I got a lovely new T-shirt and some smelly stuff from L for Father’s Day and we’ve had a chill day here as it’s been raining most the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.