sunny solstice

A good day for my monthly "big walk", which takes me on my favourite cycle route, but (you guessed it) on foot. 12 miles exactly.

As well as being enjoyable in their own right, the walks are part of my training for a Big Walk which I hope to undertake next autumn. Of course, as we know, nothing is certain, but it is always good to have something to aim for (just so long as it doesn't stop you enjoying the present day).

Part of the attraction of the Big Walk for me is also that if it goes ahead as planned, I will get to spend several weeks in the company of Sarah. It is really hard for both us just now, not being able to see each other, so we are both looking forward to the day when that's possible and this is a shared dream which we hope to make reality.

(The Big Walk is the Camino from Lisbon to Santiago, for our 60th/30th birthdays :-) )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.