Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Sunny Saturday

 Channelside walk with Fletch. Lovely and sunny. Part of the seating area is made from huge blocks of stone that was once part of the graving dock, now the Dock Museum. Museum is still closed  of course. 

We had another visitor this afternoon.. carpet fitter to measure up. 
The irony has not escaped me that perfect strangers as part of their work can visit my home  but not friends or family! 

Message from my niece who was highly delighted with the  blanket. Nice.  

Facebook mocked me with more This Time Last Year photos to remind me we were on holiday this time last year. Sigh. I console myself with the fact if wed been away this week wed have got rained on

Fingers crossed the weather will be ok to meet up with fellow blipper and good friend Flavia 13 next week.
Extras include a quick photo snap for Yorkshirebred of my finally flowering mock orange  ( after 30 + years) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.