Ruby-throated ....

... Hummingbird.

I'm taking a short break from Squirrel Blip Friday this week!  Well, at least on this journal.  To see my chippy vs. squirrel shot ....click here. I guarantee it will bring a smile to your face!

As I was getting out of the pool this afternoon (because of some raindrops) I saw this beautiful female ruby-throated hummingbird going back to our feeder.  We have placed this feeder back by the trumpet honeysuckle so that the hummers would have their choice of what to feed on.  I'm surprised that she chose the feeder instead of the flowers. 

I truly hate that the feeder is in this photo (and the ISO is through the roof high!) but I'm just glad to get a photo of her. It was overcast and slightly raining at this point. 

Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12:00 PM ... 06/19/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 80,762* (an increase of 526)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 566,461 (6/20/20)
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania - 6,399 (an increase of 38)
Cases in Northampton County -  3,284 (last count was 250)
* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.