ltsyring

By photosbylt

Tiny bubbles

Well, they aren't that tiny. You can't see that she is grabbing her ball that she let roll in.
Extra photo - someone's muddy prints on the freshly washed pool deck. Wonder who they belong to :). 
Picked a gallon of blueberries this morning. They are nothing like Michigan blueberries, but are delicious. Also picked some raspberries. 

The last real food my mom was able to eat last December were raspberries and fresh made whipped cream. I arrived back at her house after a quick trip home when she was sick. She announced to everyone that I'd be able to make her fresh whipped cream. They softly explained that we didn't have powdered sugar to make it how she likes, but of course (?) I had brought some with me. She was very smug. My family called it my travel powdered sugar. I had actually brought my supplies to do holiday baking (it was December) because I had already stocked up. One of the few good memories of mom's last days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.