One click at a time

By KeithKnight

February Daily Challenge - Borrowed

Day 3 of KaliBug's February daily challenge - Feb. 3rd: Something borrowed, and a very tenuous link to MissyMoo's February daily challenge (Something beginning with 'E': Take a photo of something beginning with the letter E.).

Certainly not my best ever blip, possibly my worst, and the first ever taken on my phone.

Last week my son ceased to be a teenager, having reached the ripe old age of 20, so off to the family's favourite pub/restaurant for a meal to celebrate.

My Grandson was there and was given the privilege of borrowing my compact camera, while sitting on my lap - his 3 year old fingers seem to be just about the right size for the buttons. The only way to capture the moment was using the camera in the phone. To the right you have his masterpiece of portraiture - his Uncle, the birthday boy. Yes, I know it's a bit blurred, it was a 0.9sec exposure, hand held, - next lesson is using flash!

As we were in an "eaterie", I claim this for an E too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.