fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Folly

The best remedy for those who are afraid, lonely or unhappy is to go outside, somewhere where they can be quite alone with the heavens, nature and God. Because only then does one feel that all is as it should be and that God wishes to see people happy, amidst the simple beauty of nature. As longs as this exists, and it certainly always will, I know that then there will always be comfort for every sorrow, whatever the circumstances may be. And I firmly believe that nature brings solace in all troubles.
(Anne Frank)


KaliBug's February Challenge: 2) Today's Weather

This is Hardwick Park, Sedgefield. I went precisely because of the blip challenge, but got very frustrated deciding which picture to blip as none of my best shots really fit the theme of the day! This one shows the weather pretty well - in the shade a slight layer of snow leftover from the night before (frozen absolutely solid), but glorious sunshine and clear blue skies! Woo! It felt good to be out and about, but believe me it was cold. It was windy, too, and the clouds clouds blew in so that by the time I left at 2:30 it was dull and overcast. Four Seasons in One Day, you might say!

It was my first visit here. I'd heard it was a good place for photographers, and that is so true! There are a couple of large ornamental ponds (frozen in places!) with a vast array of birdlife, woods, sculptures, follies etc. The ducks and swans are used to people, so you can get very up-close and personal. There is also a cafe, which proved handy for thawing me out and getting my fingers working again!

I'm a day late blipping this so I'm already back in bad habbits after yesterday's new year's resolution blip! That did however prompt me to do 5 backblips from 2012 - just a tiny dent in the list, but a start!

17 Oct
22 Oct
24 Oct
29 Oct
30 Oct

I'd better go and take today's blip now, before it turns into tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.