I've got my (yellow) eye on you

My new lens came today!  This isn't actually the best photo to show off how good it is (I didn't quite manage to focus on the duck's eye), but I couldn't decide which one of the many I took to use, and Tim chose this as his favourite.  I'm really impressed with it though, and so glad I decided to treat myself (it was a bit of a bargain on eBay, too - a previously unused kit lens).

Had a good day.  Spent a bit too long trying to get to the bottom of what I think is a fraudulent transaction on a credit card I rarely use.  Couldn't bring myself to wait in a phone queue for 20 minutes though, so will sort it out later.

Cooked us a really tasty dinner this evening, if I do say so myself - pan fried salmon with mango salsa - and then popped over to the pond to give the new lens a workout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.