A Day to Lift My Heart.

After nearly 4 months of not seeing Hayley and family they made the journey down south from Manchester to visit for the day on Fathers day, what a joy to see the children so happy to meet up. We weren't sure of the rules but Hayley said they were testing their eyesight! We kind of felt if we could go to TKMaxx surely a sensible meet in the garden and use of separate toilet etc. would be ok, they even brought their own towels. So hard not to pick up or touch the children, but they seem to understand this new world we live in. So, so sad.

I took many pictures of them, nothing photographically clever, but such wonderful memories, and moments captured for our pleasure and memories, which is what it's all about. Having said that, I was very pleased with my main picture, I knew what I wanted, but it was so difficult to capture. This was the only one out of about 15-20 that came out well enough for me to be pleased with. I was trying to capture them as they swung through the gap under the slide. I had no idea how hard the person pushing them would push, or when they would appear in the gap! Good practice I suppose, but very frustrating!

Ali continues to do well, but is very restless at night so I don't get much quality sleep.

Extra is my two girls with their families.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.