The Shortest Day

In this shot you can see where a new house is going up just below my place here in Akaroa. I don't think... (hopefully not) that my view will be lost. I heard it is going to be a Bach (holiday home). You can just see a fence around the building site. In summer when all the trees have their leaves, hopefully I will not see it at all. It has been noisy up until mid day lunch time on Thursday, as they were putting in the piles and levelling the ground as it is on a slope. The diggers and big trucks going backwards and forwards all the time from 8am to 5pm. I think all the heavy rain we had put stop to the work. Good to have some peace after that!

It has been drizzle off and on all morning and as I was leaving to come back to Christchurch it seemed to be getting heaver. Once I got over the hills I could see some sunshine.. first in four days.

Sad to be leaving and hopefully I will be back again soon. It was amazing how much traffic was heading towards Akaroa on my trip back to Christchurch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.