Terry

On to Plan B with the hall floor! MrM has decided that it would make more sense to finish off the top of the walls first, so the floor will wait until the middle of the week.

A lovely meet up with friends in Ian and Liz's garden this afternoon. Definitely an occasion of Covid Times - we sat in a big circle, at least 2m away from the next person, and each took our own glasses, drinks, and snacks. All agreed that we're missing the hugs that used to be customary Before Covid, but it was good to chat and catch up.

I had intended to Blip William, a handsome three-legged rescue greyhound (extra), who hasn't been in his new home for long but clearly loves it! But then I met Terry! Part of I and L's garden is home to rescue animals of all sorts - alpacas, goats, sheep, ducks, geese, and two turkeys - Terry and his mate. Terry came over to the fence, gobbling, and displaying his splendid feathers - not sure whether he'd taken a liking to me, or was trying to chase me off!

A well-timed trip. As MrM and I left, the sky was beginning to look threatening, and just after we arrived home the heavens opened!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.