Day 91 Lisianthus

These are the flowers that I bought with Flower Friday in mind, when instead I opted for the lavender and ladybird.  I do love lisianthus and all the shades they come in.
Today was not as warm and sunny as promised, so I spent a good part of the afternoon watching two 1950s films on London Live, my new go to channel for old movies.  First up was Ill Met by Moonlight a b/w film starring Dirk Bogarde and the The Purple Plain, made a little earlier but in colour, starring Gregory Peck.  This evening Countryfile was especially interesting as it featured our beloved Epping Forest.  I even recorded the episode to re watch.
Today was father's Day in the UK.  Mr MC is not really  fan, but nevertheless received some gifts and cards which I think he did rather like.
91 days, marks the end of 13 weeks of the lockdown life.  Further changes and some easing are anticipated in the coming week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.