Fruit Bowl 1 and 2

One of our camera club members got me thinking about ICM when he shared on of his images and I’ve been playing with the phone app `Slow Shutter’ again since I’ve learnt to use the edit function.  I think it basically shoots a short video clip and the edit function allows you to choose which frame you want.  I think I prefer the composition and colour palette of the one I took last night.

A long session on Zoom this morning helping Peter to add images to Flickr and then add some of them into the club Group page.

I’ve made another walnut and apple cake with Ann’s help with the apples and this time we used the food processor instead of grating.  Unfortunately this one rose more than last week and caught on the edge of the tin which allowed the apple to erupt from a different crack in the top.  I’m learning!  Ann thinks I’ve been over enthusiastic in choosing this recipe, but if it tastes as good as the last one we won’t worry about a slight disfigurement.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.