Mr John

By MrJohn

Full .....

..... bellies.

This evening I've been out for a meal with the P's, the Snr P's and Mini Pea to celebrate Mrs P's birthday. We went to the local for some pub grub, I had a nice Sunday roast and hot chocolate fudge pudding with ice cream for afters. I now feel completely stuffed.

Also with full bellies are the axolotl babies above that I first blipped when they were still in their eggs a few weeks ago. All of the 27 eggs hatched out and most of them have survived. A few didn't eat after they had hatched out, but I supose that's just nature and part of the reason that they lay hundereds of eggs at a time.

The axolotl babies are now getting a bit more pigment in their skin and in the next couple of weeks should start growing their front legs and then a few weeks after that their back legs. The pink colour you can see in them is their bellies that are full of baby brine shrimp ( sea monkeys ) that I've been hatching out to feed them.

My star trail experement last night sort of worked and I have uploaded the photo here as a record of my first attempt. It's not perfect as I knocked the camera half way through the 200 x 30 second exposures I took to produce the final image. The view is looking out of my workshop window towards the moor. The orange sky is caused by the light from Keighley on the other side of the moor lighting up a thin layer of cloud that was blowing over.

I also turned the photos in to a little timelapse movie of Orion moving across the sky, which you can see here.

As both myself and the baby axolotls have eaten a lot this evening ( and also this is the third time I have had to type all of this as blip crashed as I clicked the publish button on the first two attempts and I can't be bothered typing any more ), today's blip is .....


..... Full bellies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.