Blips by cb

By cbimages

Prodigal MacBook

My wandering MacBook has returned, safe and sound.  I don't even have to restore the contents.

Last Monday I told Apple that my MacBook's spacebar was a little stodgy, not feeling like a spacebar.  So the nice lady organised for a box to arrive a couple of days later; into the box went my MacBook for UPS drop-off on Thursday.  It arrived in the Czech Republic that night and was with Apple by Friday afternoon before heading back again on Friday evening.  That's service!

Now, I would of course have much preferred a more reliable keyboard, but I'm very happy to have a tiny Mac with shallow keys if Apple will keep it working for me.  I have to admit that this is the second replacement keyboard in three years, but I'm not complaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.