A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Orange County California Palms

The airport in Orange County is such a nice place. It is rather unlike many airports that I have visited. It is peaceful, sunny, cool and calm. I am here today picking up my tax man who is flying in today, two days after I arrived here myself. I have missed his calm spirit. I will tell him that as soon as I see him being carried down the escalator to the baggage area. I will tell him again when we sit down to eat at my favorite Vietnamese Restaurant in Fountain Valley. I will tell him again after we check in to the Westin in Long Beach.

Today I am thankful for the wee rental car that was loaned to me day before yesterday, for my grandchildren that I miss terribly, and for the wonderful palms that surround the OC Airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.