A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Mating Season

We arrived home very late last night to a cold house. We turn the furnace way down while we're away. I'm so pleased that my Taxman talked me into getting an electric heat blanket for our bed this winter. Just takes a minute to get the sheets heated up.

It's a beautiful sunny day today and warm too, although a couple of inches of snow are predicted for tomorrow :(...first day of spring? I'm so confused.

The tulips are a week taller and I noticed the garlic has come up too, along with some weeds. I'm even happy to see them, although I'm certain I'll be complaining in another month or so about how fast they're growing.

Doesn't this look like a strange fish mating ritual? Sorry to disappoint you, it's only a tomatillo pod left over from last year. I love the textures and the reflection on my table. Had to give the table a quick dust-off with my sleeve before taking this. No time for cleaning...

Off for a walk now before winter sets in again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.