Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Monotony Monday

Mondays, I do the laundry, we go to collect the shopping, there's a bit of gardening, and at four pm I go to my workroom and play about with the current project. And that's pretty well all there is to say about Mondays.

I had email chats with a few old friends: F is in the throes of building a house: B's husband is in hospital and she can't visit him: S is being targeted by a strange intruder who comes into her garden and chops bits off her plants; P has been stuck indoors for even longer than the rest of us because her knees have given out on her. There are a lot of things worse than a quiet life.

A few weeks ago I finished a quilt and had lots of odd-shaped scraps of fabric left over. I've been messing about with them and practicing machine embroidery. The end result is pretty wild. Even more so in colour.  

Edited, because I was a week behind with the Mono Monday theme ..... well, one Monday is much like another just now :-)  Thanks, AS

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.