Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Silver Lining

I spent half the morning trying to get the digital banking app on my phone to work, and eventually succeeded, though it was touch and go, I had the 'get it wrong once more and you're out' message. Then I did some weeding to clear my head.  

After lunch it was time to tackle the dwarf laurel which is nearly blocking the path to TM's workshop. It's not tall, but it makes up for that with girth. There's still more to be hacked away but the afternoon got hotter and stickier, and some really annoying flies arrived. Tomorrow is another day, as my Ma used to say.

A bit of a wind got up, so we sat on the bench at the front and watched the clouds - there were two distinct kinds, one very high and rippling like the surface of the sea, the other those big fluffy ones that look like pavlova mixture. The strange thing was that they were travelling in opposite directions, the high ones flying along while the lower layer was just drifting lazily northwards.  I took a picture with my phone but it didn't show the effect well.

It came in handy later. For my Tiny Tuesday effort - theme 'metal' - (hope I've got the right week this time) I played around with a silver thimble and then made a double exposure using  the sky picture to give it a bit more interest. 

Thanks Trishrooni for hosting the challenge!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.