Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Staying Together

My blip pic today is DM showing her homework; or rather one part of her homework. As part of her homework DM had to work towards something relating to toys and she chose to make her very own toy laptop. This was her end result (with a bit of help from Daddy).
I have spent most of today ironing whilst the girls have been creative with Daddy. R&P played shops, did some drawing and also participated in a bit of WWF - at least that's what it looked like they were doing! Aj had a lovely long sleep while Peach & DM worked on homework.
As a family we took a trip out to Taybarns for dinner with some good friends. As usual, Aj was keen to eat everything off my plate (at one point swiping my fork out of my hand whilst I was talking to Ruby!) and thought the food that was on her plate, looked better on the floor! It seems no matter where we go for dinner, we leave a trail of food under seats and tables - maybe we should get a dog to take out with us; at least they'd eat the scraps off the floor!
On the way home DM surprised me with her thoughtful words, she said "Mummy, do you know what the best thing is about our family? Staying together!" Hearing her say such a lovely thing, made me smile.
It dawned on me that yes, we may go through some tough times and Peach & I may have our differences, but through it all, we do stick together; as a family - we are one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.