Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Busy little bee....

My mum & Pete took the three older girls to ballet as usual this morning and Peach went off to get some work done on his proton. That left Aj & I to a morning together; however she had other plans. We sat together for 20 minutes having a bit of a play and then she decided she was grumpy & tired. I took her to bed and that left just me!
It's not very often that I get a moment to myself, so I made the most of it and finally sorted the girls dressing room! When I was young and lived with my mum, my bedroom was always a mess and when I forced to tidy it, I wouldn't know where to start and found excuses not to do it. My mum would always get fed up with the mess and shift everything off the floor onto my bed, knowing that I then couldn't go to bed until my bedroom was tidy! So that's what I did this morning. I emptied their room of everything that we had all dumped strategically placed on the floor and placed it on and around our bed. After lots of switch arounds, I finally managed to get the room perfect for storage and accessibility. The girls were chuffed, even more so when DM noticed that I had put a tele in there for them.
We had a lovely afternoon together watching a pantomime at a local church and then I had intended to get some ironing done, but my quick flick on Facebook ended up being an evening on the computer!
I'm now into day two of my stitches and it's already driving me crazy that I can't wash my hair. The cold makes my wound sensitive and tight. Blimey, I've got a another 8 days of it all!
And for the record; Aj is becoming a little monster!! The lil' madam now knows when she's being naughty and wants to be watched while she's doing it. For instance, she'll lie on her changing station make noises to get eye contact and then kick her left foot to send her sudocrem flying - She'll sit in her highchair with her juice cup in her hand hanging off the tray, whilst shouting to get your attention. When you do look at her, she'll make a noise to attract attention to her cup in her hand hanging off her tray, give a little giggle and then drop her cup on the floor. If I get cross at her she laughs, if I ignore her she does it again and if I praise her as I put it in her cup holders, she just laughs at me.
It's a good job I love them all so very much!!! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.