My Herb Garden

My kitchen is fast becoming a herb garden. My once tiny pots of herbs have flourished into bountiful pots of fragrant herbs and luscious leaves.

I’m growing lavender, basil, rosemary, coriander, peppermint and a little jalapeño plant too. The basil has started flowering so I googled it (useful article here) and found out I need to cut them off quickly! The herbs enjoy the sunlight and fresh air from the kitchen window but they’re thirsty and need daily watering.

Lockdown has made me realise just how much I miss having my own private garden. I was planning to move back to a cottage this spring as the flat was only ever mean to be a one year plan. Unfortunately I can’t see me being in a position to move until next Spring now due to work circumstances with reduced income as filming is in hiatus.

I’m keeping busy with some film office projects, industry webinars on safety practices for filming under covid19 guidelines, Heritage Watch volunteer work and my own business admin. A new marketing project is pending. Hoping it will come off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.