Emergency

Not a good day.

The weather was a challenge. One I did not meet well. It was mostly wet and windy. 

The result was too much time stuck in the house, where I spend too much time anyway. When I get away on holiday, part of the benefit is taking my mind off the bad stuff. The opposite is the case at the moment. 

I did get out to the garden centre first thing, before the rain arrived, and picked up a few items I wanted. Positive.

Then in the afternoon, when the rain stopped for a while, I planted the flowers I had bought. Positive.

In the process, I noticed the dill and basil seeds I sowed 10 days ago have germinated. Positive.

I made myself a good lunch and and excellent dinner. Positive. 

In the evening I watched two New Zealand v France rugby games from 1994. France won both and their performances were amazing. I had never seen the games before, nor even highlights. Something like that would never be on British TV. Having played there, I have an affinity with French rugby which few have (and even less understand). 

Positive. 

The Blip is my current book, and it is good. Another positive.

I am buying faster than I read, but if I see something recommended or which I think I will like, I just order it. I suppose it is a positive in a way, although I do miss bookshops and the library.

I believe the October weather is to pass quickly, which would be helpful. 

      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.