Summertime

Okay, I know it is Mono Monday, but there was nothing about summer that I wanted to change into Black & White. 

We went back over to Ellie's house to help our son finish hanging two hammock chairs. We all enjoy these comfortable relaxing chairs.  Ellie sees me and says, "Let's go find some worms." We didn't find worms, but we saw a spider, dragon flies, white butterfly, Swallowtail butterfly, hummingbird, birds and lots of different flowers. I love her imagination; she came over to whisper in my ear, "There is something in trouble in the tree. Call Fireman." So we pretended to call and watched the rescue.....she gave me a blow by blow of the rescue. She makes me smile!!! I love my time with her, but I have actually been enjoying my freetime. I have gotten so many things done in my yard and home. I am grateful that I haven't wasted this time of lock down; finally those jobs I put off until "later" are getting done.  :-))

There is so much happening in our communities that feels disturbing; I just hope we come out of this time of unrest with a resolve to just Be Nice to everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.