Today’s Roses! For My Brother

Top row 1st is my new peach Rose and it smells gorgeous, so does 1st and 2nd on lower row. Because of lockdown (although it’s over for Guernsey)
I normally sleep very well, like a log in fact, but last night I didn’t, because of pain :0( but I was also concerned for my older Brother who is in Southampton Hospital, alone, as in not even his wife or family are allowed with him, he arrived from Guernsey on Friday, it was his wedding anniversary on Saturday, he was alone, it was his 67th Birthday on Sunday and it was Father’s Day, still he was alone. So today, he went down for heart surgery, (We believe) he will be in ICU in an induced coma for 3 days, and then when he can get up he can go home so he says, but there will be many many days in between.
We may be coronavirus free in Guernsey, but it’s still affecting us. He doesn’t have coronavirus but it’s still affecting him.
In my dozing moments last night, I dreamt that I was so desperate to see him that I swam from Guernsey to Southampton!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.