Such a close encounter!

I popped out early this morning as I knew it was going to get really really hot, and it has. I was just sitting on the bench at the park, when Mr Blackbird flew in right in front of me, I could have touched him, no cropping at all for this.
Great News
Thank you all for your kind thoughts yesterday.
Although my brother was told he’d be in HDU sedated for 3 days, he’s been sitting out in a chair having a cup of tea, wow that is great news for Him and us all. I’m not exactly certain what he’s had done, but a replacement Aorta where they’ve cut his chest right open and I imagine cut through his ribs. But he’s come through it. A year ago he had a different life threatening operation, it was a horrible time. But, he made it!

7 years ago today I had a large life threatening operation, totally different you can look back on my blip. But, we live to tell the tale. Scary diagnosis doesn’t need to be the end, prayer, family, friends and great Surgeons all help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.