Boring

With my fingers poised above the keyboard on my IPad, I’m at a complete loss as to what to write about today especially as it is particularly cloudy and energy sappingly humid.
Here’s the litany of happenings in my life today.

I had a 6 mile round walk to Maggie’s and back with scones, and found this blip of a rhodi trying to exit through a gate.

I noted that the concierges had removed a dead rabbit from the side of the house after I telephoned them last night before I went to bed. That is the second rabbit to have died in the vicinity of the house in 10 days. I plead Not Guilty your honour!

I made a tea loaf because I though my stepdaughter was going to visit tomorrow, but she is rescheduled for next week. It will keep.

I finished another hat, washed it and blocked it on two Pyrex bowls.

I swept up a number of flies and bluebottles which had ended their lives on a particular window ledge. They were in various stages of decay.

I read the paper.

I made a shopping list

I dozed for 5 minutes at some point ( not a good night last night sleep wise) and woke up not knowing what time of day it it was.

I had a lunch of poached egg on mashed avocado on a floury tortilla.

I read an email from the Quartermile powers that be in response to one I sent them saying how disgusting I though it was that resident dog owners exercised their animals in the communal gardens, allowing them to foul the grounds, even allowing for the fact that they picked up. There a number of toddlers who play on the grass and people who lie on it to sunbathe. Completely unhygienic for them. I will have to write back.
How I hanker for the old castle with a garden enclosed by an 8 foot high wall.

Now that you are completely bored reading this list of dreary drivel, you will know how I feel at the moment.
Tomorrow will be better, it’s meant to be sunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.