Stratford

I had my weekly blood test this morning. The good news is that I'm back on target so don't have to have my next test for two weeks....yippee!!

We decided to have a wander through town on leaving the surgery.  I haven't seen the centre of Stratford since March so was interested in seeing what changes were underway, mainly road narrowing and creation of one way systems to enable easier social distancing. 

The work on the pedestrianisation of Henley Street had also progressed, they are now working on the plinth outside the Blue Cross shop which will either be a statue, of you know who, or a fountain, or both (I can't remember what they originally said).

I thought this picture of The Food of Love being made ready for opening quite appropriate. 

The weather is getting warmer.  After lunch we made a leek and sage coustatade for tea then settled down for live British tennis from London and a bottle of Fathers Day beer (just me).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.