Summer

It's been a lovely day, with a forecast of more sun and appropriate summer weather to come.  We decided to take a little drive to Giddings Wood so we could have a walk before it gets too hot.  Naturally I took quite a few pics, there were lots of butterflies around and everything was looking summery.  

The theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by laurie54 is Summer or Winter, so although summer pics look better in colour I feel this mono picture could represent Summer.

In other news: they announced on the daily briefing, 'Hancock's Half Hour', that shielding was to be relaxed from July 6th.  That means I'll be able to leave the house, meet with other people and go back to work.  Well I'm happy with the first two, but I'm not sure about going back to work, something I haven't done since I retired ten years ago!  If you follow my blog you'll know I've been cautiously preparing for this day for a little while, once I get my letter from that nice Mr Hancock it will be official!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.