Tuesday's painting...

... My painting today as guided by the Joy of Painting course.
Take an unsuccessful painting and more or less work on it.

I had this gel print I did a couple of years ago. It is a bit dark. I had been making some greeting/notecards/etc just for myself. So I used this. Glued it to the middle of the 8inch canvas. And did a bit of work around it using my fingers with the disposable gloves on, and also the sharp bottom edge of the paint tubes to paint with.

I think I am losing interest in the Joy of Painting course. The next one has very strict instructions...it is the last one to do... I am not sure if this is going to achieve its objective of freeing you/me.


But I will do the final exercises tomorrow, although I'm not enthusiastic about it at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.