Monday's painting...

... I am overtired today, but it's been a really good day.

So tonight's painting was really a quickie. It was still from the course of the Joy of Painting. But this assignment says to paint a terrible  painting. I have no idea how to paint a horrible terrible painting. So I just put the disposable gloves on and opened the small tubes of acrylic, gouache, and watercolour paint.

I used my gloved hands, and the actual tubes to spread the paint on an 8inch by 8 inch canvas. I am sitting on my thatched swing, and the paint etc was all left out from yesterday, so I didn't have to set anything up. I painted the view front of me, and this is my version of a terrible horrid painting. It took me 20 minutes. We were supposed to spend an hour (I think), but I would've chucked it in the air if I had to spend an hour on it. It was satisfying enough to spend 20 minutes on it, (I am just overtired tonight). I don't paint flowers, but I had no inspiration, and so it was what was immediately in front of my nose. And that was it...

I will try and play catch-up and comments tomorrow.... I  need sleep now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.