Tuesday's painting...

...

I woke up at 1.30 am, but I had gone to bed at 7pm. I could not get back to sleep again. So I got up at 2 am. I needed to move about a bit and then try again to see if I can get back to sleep, because I was trying hard to make sure I was having enough sleep. It was a horrid grey day yesterday, an energy sapping day.

I am now in the kitchen, boiling the water for a cuppa, when I went out into the front garden to look at the stars for a moment.

There was a cat sitting in the road looking at me, and I started to walk towards it. But it got up on to it's legs and begins to walk towards me. And I am thinking this is a very large cat, bigger than any in our road...

Then the street light catches it. Ooops, it's a badger. But the badger continues to walk towards me. Friendly, like it is expecting this human to feed it. And I am thinking more 'ooops'....it was a very curious badger. And its legs were very long. The badgers I see around here don't have the short stubby legs you generally see in photos of badgers.

I knew I couldn't run indoors fast enough, so I put my hands on my hips. Badger stops in its tracks. Finally badger takes a few steps down the road, and turns again, it's face still seeming to ask me if I have food. This went on a few mins. Finally badger turns down the next road.

Painting in Procreate...A Curious Badger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.