madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Dutch

After 2 weeks of resting my knee I walked up to Nellie of the Woods. Had a lovely chat with them both on their decking as usual. So much has happened since I last saw them re Covid, Boris, Brexit and Black Lives Matter, so of course we had to discuss it all!  I find it hard to get my head round the thought that people with right wing beliefs should find my views abhorrent to the same extent I find theirs. Their views seem to demonise, and actually hurt and endanger others - mine do not. They seem to lack humanity  - but maybe now I'm demonising them? It brings me back to the issue of can one admire an artists work whilst finding them personally abhorrent in their views and personal life.  Can one admire one and not the other? So confusing.
As I was leaving I spotted Nellie's clogs in the sunlight - I'm not sure I've mentioned the fact she is dutch? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.