madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Plan C

My shelving unit was supposed to go in today - but The Musician had a frozen shoulder after carrying things up from the beach - including a toddler! So The Builder decided to fit the water heater instead - however after unpacking it and reading the instructions he realised it was a job that needed a plumber! So instead my handles were fitted on the cupboards that I had oiled inside and out the previous day! I'm loving my handles! The Musician continued painting my door - 3rd day now! He said depending on the door use i.e. pub, my house, he would do it to the  standard it merited - I'm getting gold standard! 
Last of the heatwave today so before the Builder arrived and having done the hens, Oscar and I had a  morning walk along the river. The boats are all back on the river since the easing of Lockdown. Well they may be back on the river but I don't believe for a minute we are out of the woods re the virus. 
P.S. Photo looks a lot better large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.