pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Bursting the bubble

After three days and four nights safely ensconced within our support bubble it was with a heavy heart that we said good bye to our family and headed back north.

We'd had a lovely few days and it was a timely reminder once more of what is truly important in this life.

The journey home was a little more sombre than the one which took us South, but the children quickly donned their respective headphones and drifted off into their own little world meaning that I had the car speakers to myself and listened to Pop Master for the first time in ages. My musical knowledge apparently had not improved over time and then The Eldest played me a few songs that she wanted me to hear and I was pleasantly surprised to find that I didn't hate all of them and that it was a fair eclectic bunch and not a single Ed Sheeran number to be found.

Maybe it is a little too soon to abandon all hope for 'the yoof' after all....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.