pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

A moment

One of the many brilliant things about spontaneous, unposed photography is that it gives you the means to capture a genuine moment in time.

To me as the photographer, the photograph doesn’t even have to be that amazing, but I know the final image will resonate with me and have the power to transport back to that particular moment in time. I guess the mark of a great photographer is one who can capture an image that has the same level of impact for a complete stranger.

With that said, I dare say that this photo will mean a hell of a lot more to me because a) it’s not the best image in the world, b) it’s my children in the shot and c) it’s been a long while since they’ve been able to play together like this.

The screams, shouts and whoops of laughter that invariably occur when the three of them combine their personalities in pursuit of good, clean(ish) fun is truly the stuff that being a parent is made of.

They say that pride comes before a fall and they could not be more accurate as today’s proudness will soon turn to tomorrow’s fall as we pack our bags and head back to reality.

It’s been a lovely few days with the icing on the cake being able to celebrate my mum’s birthday and Father’s Day with them both in person!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.