pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Come down

Following the rigours and highs of the weekend, I suppose it stands to reason that a come-down was somewhat inevitable.

I woke up tired and to my surprise, found that even the wee ones had slept in with m’boy needing to be roused from his slumber.

On return from school, the house seemed even more quiet than usual. I realise now that the weekend had been full of fun, noise and laughter most of the time, so to suddenly find one’s self plunged into a vacuum was a little disquieting - no fine dining or cocktails to be had here

I took a walk at lunch with some tunes to stir me from my dopey state, but whilst that didn’t really help, it did mean I saw this view looking up river. Evidence of the ongoing remedial flood works, which have been going on for about five million years now…..

On the subject of things which have been going on for a long time, today’s big news (I know it is because she told me……on Father’s Day) is that it is my smother’s mother’s birthday today and she turns……well, I’m not at liberty to divulge that information, particularly as I know she reads these blips from time to time.

Happy Birthday, Mum and please rest assured that any metaphor you find in today’s blip is entirely coincidental!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.