pipflash1

By pipnat51

In low light

I'm afraid that I don't always have the time to blip a photo each day, so this one is back blipped.
I have been trying out a used lens with the possibility of buying it and wanted to see how it coped with lowlight in case I ever wanted to take it with me on holiday to accompany my usual general purpose lens which I use most of the time.
It also gave me the opportunity to see how my newish camera coped when using a high ISO setting.
With such a willing subject as J it always helps and again she happily sat there whilst I got on with taking some photos and I'm glad to say that I'm happy with how the lens and camera performed.
The results did need some noise reduction applied in Adobe Lightroom but that was to be expected using ISO 12800 and I'll have no qualms about doing so again if need be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.