Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Reverting ...

After yesterday's wee rant, I'm going to revert to a simple account of a day spent mostly in front of a screen. Without necessarily detailing why this was what I was doing, I hereby announce that I've realised why people who spend their working days staring at a computer have less enthusiasm for social media than, say, someone whose work involved talking to and interacting with people in large groups - like me when I was teaching, for instance, when a quiet hour in front of the computer seemed like R&R. 

Apart from a three-way meeting in the morning and a Vestry meeting to discuss the possible opening of the church on a limited basis, I spent an unwise hour or more looking through my blog, Blethers, for a post that wasn't actually there after all (I have another blog for poetry; I think I must have put it there, but that's for another day). The reason I took so long was that I started reading individual posts rather than skimming headings; I realised how much I used to write and on what diverse subjects, from book reviews to church politics to observations on becoming a grandmother. I found myself enjoying my own writing, which was gratifying but made me wonder if I've let myself slide. As Blipfoto is, after all, a vehicle for photos, it seems unfair to subject the unsuspecting photographer to random lengthy diatribes ...

We eventually got out for a walk along the front, which was all there seemed to be time for. I was intrigued to see the small meadows (Blipped) flourishing in the fairly new landscaping of the recently re-aligned roundabout and junction on the front. Presumably the council gardeners will return as things move back to normal, but I have to say I rather like it like this.

Perhaps I'm just going to seed ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.