Shade....

Another beautiful day! Another lunch in the garden under the shade of the umbrella. Another opportunity to put my foot/feet up.

I’m delighted to say it’s been much better today. Bandaged up and wearing trainers for support has been really helpful. I’ll be mended very soon!

I accepted an invitation to coffee with Metsy, our pastor’s wife as Pilates wasn’t really on the cards for today. D took me there and we had a lovely two hours out in their garden. We caught up on news of mutual distant friends, SweetArt and GadgetKid and G, and discussed our running routes... and lots more. She had an anxious week recently waiting for mammogram results which had shown up possible new lumps, but all is well. Very good news as a year ago she was undergoing chemotherapy for breast cancer. Delighted that SweetArt is recovery well too from all her surgery.

A good Zoom meeting tonight, and I think I’ve worked out most of the answers in a biscuit quiz for Ladies Lunch tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.