Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Cherry Trio

Dad went home yesterday, but obviously I have spoken to him as it is fathers day.  

Spent some of the day in the garden and these little beauties came off in my hand.  Too sour to eat so I did the only thing left to do and took photographs of them.

Back in January I collected a couple planters from Mum and Dad's old house.  I choose the one with a Christmas Rose in it as I was there when Mum bought them.  (She bought me two as well and mine are planted out in my garden).  The planter has been at the side door of our house waiting to see if anything else was in the pot.  Imagine my surprise when the plant that has been growing has started to flower and I am able to identify it, it would never grow in my garden if I had wanted it to.  It is a wild orchid, a Common Spotted Orchid to give it its correct name.  My Mum will be thrilled when I eventually get to see her and show her the photograph, I have included it in the extra) - Orchids are one of her favourite flowers.  We will have to wait a while though her home is slowly coming out of lockdown and she will be allowed one visitor per week for 20 mins.  My fear is that after over three months she might not remember who we are.  Alzheimer's is one of cruelest diseases, and Mum has a double whammy with vascular dementia to boot.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.